Executive team

Agustin Fernandez

Chief Executive Officer

Olivier Jarry

Chief Financial Officer

Kerstin Westritschnig, MD

Chief Medical Officer

David Brindley, DPhil, MEng; PG Cert, (IP), RAC (US), FRSA, FRSB

Chief Regulatory & IP Officer

Edward Gershburg, PhD

Chief Technology Officer

Rodolfo Dominguez

Chief of Staff

Konstantin Kousoulas PhD

VP of Scientific Affairs

Gerhard Hager, PhD

Head of Non-Clinical Development

Christy Mazzarisi

Global Quality Officer

Brandie Murphy

Lab Manager

Quinn Steele

Head of GxP and Regulatory E-Systems

Diane Abbitt, Esq

Patient Advocate

Scientific Advisory Board

Paul Predki, PhD

SAB Chair, Biotech executive, co-founder and CTO of Iridia Inc.

Rahul Singhvi, ScD, MBA

Operating Partner, Flagship Pioneering

Lional Raj, MD

Medical Director, Department of Cornea and Refractive Surgery, Dr. Agarwal’s Eye Hospital, India

Georg Holländer, MA, MD, FMedSci, FRCPCH, FHM Pediatrics

Chair, Department of Pediatrics, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK

Maria Hamdy El Sayed, MBBCh,MSc ,M.D

SAB Chair, Professor of Dermatology at Ain Shams University

Todd Margolis, MD, PhD

Chair, Department of Ophthalmology, Washington University, St. Louis, MO, USA

Jim Robinson, BS, MS

Industry Consultant

David I. Bernstein, MD, MA

Professor of Pediatric Infectious Diseases at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Stanley A. Plotkin, MD

Emeritus Professor at the University of Pennsylvania

Alan Kimura, MD, PhD

SVP & Therapeutic Area Head for Rare Diseases at CureVac

Clinical Advisory Board

Luis Rios-Nogales, MD, PhD, MBA


Rajul Patel, MRCP(UK), FRCP, CCT in Genitourinary Medicine